Still Here

I haven’t abandoned this blog. Actually, I meant to post yesterday. I thought I’d amaze you all with a vegan angel food cake recipe. Unfortunately, my attempt resulted in total disaster. It came out all gummy and un-angel food-like. I may not be able to give you a recipe to make one, but I can tell you what not to do. Here was my procedure:

  1. Make vegan meringue
  2. Combine 1/2 C flour with 1/2 C pineapple juice until smooth. Fold into the meringue.
  3. Bake at 350 for 35 minutes.

Looking back, it definitely could’ve used way more flour. I was just so afraid of ruining the meringue. If anyone plays around with this, let me know. I’m sure there’s a lot of us who’re interested.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

